Set for Life

Free bonus content includes:
  • Two-hour house hacking webinar
    The key questions to answer before attempting your first house hack
  • Bonus 25-page ebook by Scott Trench
    Six Steps to Eliminating Debt & Repairing Credit
  • Four audio interviews with personal finance experts
    2.5 hours of content, including an interview with Erin Lowry, author of Broke Millennial
Select format
$10.99
In stock.
  • Free Basic Shipping
  • Free Bonus Content
  • 30-Day Guarantee

Choose your preferred format

format-ultimate

Ultimate

Everything you need!
  • Paperback book
  • Ebook version & Audiobook download
  • ALL free bonus content

format-ultimate

Paperback

For the traditionalist
  • Paperback book
  • ALL free bonus content

format-ultimate

Ebook

For Kindle and other devices
  • Ebook version
  • ALL free bonus content

format-ultimate

Audiobook

Only available in Ultimate Package and offsite

More than 110,000 books sold!

Would you like to “retire” from wage-paying work within ten years? Fans of Rich Dad, Poor Dad and Total Money Makeover will love the actionable advice in this personal finance bestseller!

Are you in your 20s or 30s and would like to be financially free―the sort of free that ensures you spend the best part of your day and week, and the best years of your life, doing what you want? By layering philosophy with practical knowledge, Set for Life gives young professionals the confidence they need to conquer their financial goals early in life.

Building wealth is always possible, even while working full-time, earning a median income, and making up for a negative net worth. Accumulating a lifetime of wealth in a short period of time involves working harder and smarter than the average person, and Scott Trench—investor, entrepreneur, and CEO of BiggerPockets.com—demonstrates how to do just that.

Even starting with zero savings, he demonstrates how to work your way to a five-figure income, then to six figures, and finally to the ultimate goal of financial freedom. Set yourself up for life as early as possible, and enjoy life on your terms!

  • Save more income (50+ percent of it) while still having fun
  • Double or triple your income in three to five years
  • Track your financial progress in order to achieve the greatest results
  • Build frugal and efficient habits to make the most of your lifestyle
  • Secure “real” assets and avoid ”false” ones that destroy wealth
  • And much more!
  • Standard economy shipping is always FREE, but you can upgrade if you'd like to receive your book faster. Shipping rates vary depending on location.
  • Purchases from the BiggerPockets Bookstore can only ship within the United States.
  • We're confident in the quality of our books. If you're not satisfied with your purchase, you can return your book for a full refund within 30 days.
  • For returns, refunds, or the status of your order, you can contact [email protected]

Customer Rating and Reviews

Customer Reviews

Based on 4 reviews
100%
(4)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
M
MATTHEW TEEGARDEN
Must Read

It will change your life if you're starting with little to no capital, or even if you're just looking for the next step...Such an awesome book!

F
Fred Weigel
This is a must read for anyone under 30! Those over 30 will learn a lot, too!

If you are under 30, this book is a must-buy!

We have a lot of children. I have purchased at least 5 or 6 "Set for Life," books to share with my adult children and my homeschooled children still at home. It is part of our finance curriculum for our high school-aged children.

I have recommended this book to all the college students I have taught since I first read the book in 2017 (I must have been one of the first to buy it when it came out). Scott should provide me these books freely, considering how many times I have recommended this book. 😁

"Set for Life" is the first book to come to mind, and the first book I recommend to anyone interested in personal finance, wealth, etc. I wish I had this book when I was 20. It would have saved me some hard-learned lessons.

Based on what's in Scott Trench's, "Set for Life," teenagers or young adults could prepare plans that would allow them to "retire" in their mid-thirties, possibly late twenties. If you're past that age, still buy this book.

The reason I'm on this page is to buy another copy of the book. This time, I'll get the Ultimate Version...even though I should get it free. 😁

M
Michael Filippini
Thank you Scott!

A friend of mine who i'am getting into real estate with said that I must read this book first prior to entering the industry. It was the best book I have read in awhile. It helped me get my finances in order and then helped me make even better life decisions this is the pinpoint strategy on how to get out of the rat race. I would also read this with Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki.

D
Dallas
Fantastic

Scott provides excellent advice and actionable strategies to reach financial freedom. I have read this book multiple times and every time something new sticks with me and use it in everyday life. This book has also helped my Fiancee escape the 9-5 grind and for that, we are eternally grateful for Scott!

About the Author

Scott Trench is CEO of BiggerPockets, co-host of the BiggerPockets Money Podcast, a real estate investor and broker, and a bestselling author of Set for Life and First-Time Home Buyer. Through a solid understanding of money management, calculated risks, and a lot of hard work, he created financial freedom for himself as well as a successful real estate business just three years after graduating college. Scott currently lives in Denver, Colorado and enjoys skiing, rugby, craft beers, and terrible punny jokes.